SierraSmithTri











{August 2, 2015}   Live.Love.Tri

It was a lady’s only event the morning of July 19th at the Rio Rancho Aquatic Center. Purple was the theme and ladies of all ages and experience levels showed up to participate. This little reverse was nothing to scoff at with a challenging hilly/sandy run, a hilly bike and then a swim to finish the race. This race tested your lungs and your legs. I was fortunate enough to have some friends from work and a training buddy, Andrew Marschall there to cheer me on. For my work friends this was their first exposure to triathlons, so I walked them through the paces of what happens in transition and where the best places are to watch/cheer etc. I think they were more nervous than me for the race and were troopers to stick with me all morning; as it is an endurance event for spectators as well.

I started in the second wave, five minutes back from the first. Slowly but surely I clipped away at the time and was fortunate enough to finish first and was thrilled to be sharing the podium with my good friend Kristin Moriarty. The event was a blast, the energy was special, and not often do you find a whole crowd inspired by “Girl Power”. Thanks to all who put on the event, and to all the ladies who thought they would give the event a Tri!

“Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.”

~Mahatma Gandhi

FullSizeRender



Leave a comment

et cetera
Best Sports Videos

Crazy Sport - Best Sports Videos

Sponsoring Sport

Réussir votre Sponsoring Sportif

pipe down piper

I'm tired and I'm hungry.

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

aprettybox

lifestyle

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Morning Story and Dilbert

Inspiring, Encouraging, Healthy / Why waste the best stories of the World, pour a cup of your favorite beverage and let your worries drift away…

BikeWar

Road biking eye candy. Vote for your favourite bikes!

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

A Triathlete's Journey

Trista Francis Triathlete

A Triathlete's Journey

Zara Guinard

Athlete for life

SierraSmithTri

A Triathlete's Journey

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.